Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Dancing on Tabletops
2001-09-29 - 1:33 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

All right, so I'm sane now. Nothing like 48 hours of nothing scheduled to make you feel safe again.

Watch me waste every bloomin' one of 'em on TV and internet so no homework gets done and I'm frantic again Monday. :)

I was feeling so stressed I decided to try and get sloshing at the party last night, and damned if it didn't really work.

They say it's supposed to make you loose and silly (and I was that) and forget things for a while. I didn't achieve that.

That's why people get totally blasted, though, right? To wipe their mind clean for a while. To disappear into a different, fuzz-lined world and not have anything matter.

But... things still mattered. So either I didn't get drunk enough (doubt it) or it doesn't work like people want it to.

At least I don't really have a hangover this morning, as far as I can tell. (Number 1 indicator that I wasn't drunk enough? hm.)

God, re-reading this I really hate this entry.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante