Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Exhausted Little Lump
2001-09-27 - 11:32 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

In roughly 12 hours this panic will be over and I will be able to breathe again.

I am dead tired.

I'm sniffling, I've had minimal sleep each night all week, completely given up on exercising the past couple days, practicing this awful e-minor piano piece whenever I get the chance (Grieg was a sadistic bastard... or maybe that's just my teacher), play rehearsals run late and they're kicking my ass, and tomorrow, yes tomorrow, in twelve hours to be exact, I have the first draft of a major paper due for Theology.

Five. More. Pages.

::scream::

And what have I done thus far? Write down my works cited and photocopy the pertinent articles in my research.

I am seriously debating whether or not to ask my professor about a weekend extension, and how much that might cost my grade.

So I could pull an all-nighter, but I'm seriously doubting whether I can keep my eyes open for the next 12 minutes, much less 12 hours.

Plus tomorrow night Louie's having a little pre-tech-week party for the cast of The Comedy of Errors and I'd love to get to know these people in an environment that doesn't involve me acting slutty onstage and being an exhausted little lump offstage. But being an exhausted little lump at the party does little good.

Ah. Je suis crev�e.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante