Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Theme Song for the moment
2009-03-12 - 10:08 p.m.

Feeling: upbeat
Listening to: The Postal Service with Jenny Lewis - Nothing Better
Reading/Watching: Without You, by Anthony Rapp

Will someone please call a surgeon
Who can crack my ribs
And repair this broken heart
That you're deserting for better company?
I can't accept that it's over...
And I will block the door
Like a goalie tending the net
In the third quarter of a tied-game rivalry

So just say how to make it right
And I swear I'll do my best to comply

Tell me am I right to think that there could be nothing better
Than making you my bride and slowly growing old together

I feel I must interject here
You're getting carried away
Feeling sorry for yourself
With these revisions and gaps in history
So let me help you remember.
I've made charts and graphs
That should finally make it clear.
I've prepared a lecture on why I have to leave

So please back away and let me go
I can't my darling I love you so...

Tell me am I right to think that there could be nothing better
Than making you my bride and slowly growing old together
Don't you feed me lines about some idealistic future
Your heart won't heal right if you keep tearing out the sutures

I know that I have made mistakes and I swear
I'll never wrong you again
You've got a lure I can't deny,
But you've had your chance so say goodbye
Say goodbye

Thanks to Lala, who made me the ultimate angry-girl mix, complete with plenty of Liz Phair and of course, this song from the Postal Service, featuring Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley fame.

Want to hear it?

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante