Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Bundle of Joy
2006-11-02 - 11:33 p.m.

Feeling: ucky
Listening to: my husband burp
Reading/Watching: My Sister's Keeper, by Jodi Picoult

So I guess, now that I'm married, I will never be able to have a simple stomach ache or feel nausea without someone looking at me with that knowing, raised-eyebrows expression and asking, "Could you be...?"

I always reply flatly, "No, I'm not pregnant."

"But how do you know?"

Um. Probably because of the tampon I'm wearing right fricking now, dude.

Seriously, folks. Both God and modern medicine have taken great steps to ensure that such an event is highly unlikely for me (for which I'm kinda pissed at God, but not so much at medicine), and I sometimes wish that people would stop assuming that. It's a tiny bit salt-in-the-wound-y.

In other news, yes I felt gross and achey and sick to my stomach today, so much that all I've eaten since dawn is a piece of banana bread, a cup of potato soup, and a Dannon Light 'n Fit smoothie (although now I'm forcing down some cereal, because I realize this is not healthy).

Please, please God don't let me come down with something. Not now. Especially not again, jeez.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante