Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

why do people think that writing about boredom is any less boring?
2004-06-10 - 1:39 a.m.

Feeling: bored
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Fear
Reading/Watching: nothing.

I've gotten so used to being up late all the time, I'm tempted to go completely nocturnal and just stay up until dawn, then sleep perhaps 7 hours until I need to shower and go to work.

But I've no idea what I'd do with those hours. I should have some sort of reasonable excuse for abusing the advantages of youth and subsequent foolishness. All the things I would normally do with my morning, I could convert into night-time activities, but some of them don't translate well.

This morning I watched L'auberge espagnol (The Spanish Apartment), went to work (we're in training for three weeks, so it's a bit like being paid to go to highschool), and came home to spaghetti and watching Sous le sable (Under the Sand) with Nimsay.

But now there are no more quirky/depressing French movies, no more conversations with my roommate, no more work to do, and since it's actually work and not school, there's no homework to do, either (although it resembles highschool in the fact that I can't really find anyone to talk to, I hide the fact that I've aced my quizzes because I'm embarrassed, and I spend my brief lunch break wishing I had a book to read). At this point, there isn't even anything I could clean around here. I'm getting desperate.

Perhaps I should just take a Ny-Quil and force myself to be sleepy, since the rest of the world has the sanity to be safely abed by now.

(Except you, mon coeur, because you're on leave and I'm sure you're either gaming or reading or writing or watching endless anime right now. Am I right?)

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante