Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Chutzpah
2005-01-01 - 3:53 p.m.

Feeling: ambitious
Listening to: Blue Jupiter - Stand By Me
Reading/Watching: nothing

Nappy Yew Hears. I wish I had the graphic skills to make a cgi representation of that, because I could send it to Hallmark and be totally way famous and rich.

(This is the brilliance I came up with last night while ridiculously silly on homemade chocolate martinis. It did not sound as brilliant when I woke up the next morning, but it's a good lead-in.)

This year scares me as much as it entices me. Just to give you a sense of everything, let's hear the rundown...

January: Senior Recital on the 30th. Culmination of five years of study, embodied by fifteen songs in seven languages and five musical styles. This performance will be recorded on CD, and sent to graduate schools, prospective employers, and every family member that wants a copy (which will be just about all of them, even the crazy Australians).

February: One year anniversary with mon coeur on the 14th. Something I am truly excited about, even though nothing particularly earth-shattering will happen that day. My cousin's wedding on the 26th, for which I am singing, although he has yet to tell me what he wants me to sing.

March & April: Nothing really, just making sure my thesis is damn well perfect, meaning the final draft needs to be polished and lovely by this time. Which requires a completed rough draft sometime January.

May: Graduation. From college. The official beginning of the rest of my life without finals or summer vacation.

June-August: Finding a good part-time job that pays enough to leave me time to write (and perhaps has something to do with music).

September-November: Write and edit and polish like a mofo (while holding down a decent-paying job and not getting distracted by fancy-free graduated-ness), then send DCMI (tentatively re-titled Dinghies) out on a sophomore run.

December: Fill out grad school applications and plan for audition dates.

Hey, when it write it down like this it actually appears do-able. I'll start my year with some extraordinary chutzpah and declare that I shall accomplish every single one of these things.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante