Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Five movies in 48 hours
2004-12-30 - 2:35 p.m.

Feeling: in need of distraction
Listening to: "you have only been gone ten days, but already I'm wasting away"
Reading/Watching: Kinsey, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, Benny & Joon, The Truth About Cats & Dogs, 13 Going on 30

Not going to do the obligatory New Year's Eve post tomorrow, because nothing is shiny and new, it's just the same as ever.

Although wouldn't it have been funny to tell this girl what would happen to her within the next two months? Hee.

I am driving to Hometown to visit with my Titus girls, who have agreed to meet me in the middle between Schoolville and their city. I can't wait, because I just said goodbye to Marie a few hours ago, and in that time I have grown ridiculously lonely again. As time stretches between now and tomorrow, I grow more and more anxious.

Mon coeur's flight arrives at 12:40 a.m. tomorrow morning, and I am NOT letting myself count the hours (::coughTENcough::). I think I've grown spoiled in the past ten months, used to the idea that the person I love will always be right there whenever it's convenient for me. If I can't handle a brief separation while he visits his mother, how on earth am I supposed to be mature about the month he's spending in Mississippi for his job? Mrph. I am a brat.

I also miss Nimsay, because there are plenty of stories to tell her that just don't work over the phone.

Seriously, how do you people do it? People who live across the country from each other and have relationships by phone and e-mail, how do you stand it? Is it a constant stream of self-distractions until time passes without your permission? Do you just accept that, like stars, he only comes by at certain distant intervals? Do you try as hard as you can to forget about him so that your arms don't reach themselves right out of their sockets?

I want some input here, because I need Long Distance Relationship training.

I'm going to drive to Hometown now and think about how many more hours until his plane lands.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante