Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

"What keeps you awake? The sun will rise, so keep your mind at ease."
2003-10-23 - 12:44 a.m.

Feeling: sleepy
Listening to: see below
Reading/Watching: Angel... shudder

Tell me you had bad dreams last night
'Cause you were rolling in your sleep
Tell me you hate those bright street lights
Sometimes the shadows give you the creeps

CHORUS
Please close your eyes
Please, if you don't want to say
Please close your eyes
Please... what keeps you awake?

Tell me the air up here's too thin
You can't feel the wind when it moves
Tell me the stars are made of tin
and that they're banging on the roof

Please close your eyes
Please, if you don't want to say
Please close your eyes
Please... what keeps you awake?

The sun will rise, so keep your mind at ease
So close your eyes...

Please close your eyes
Please, if you don't want to say
Please close your eyes
Please... what keeps you awake?

Please...

Close Your Eyes, by Jump Little Children

I've been singing it like an addiction; his voice is so fragile. The words remind me of freshman year, lying on the top bunk and listening to my roommate toss and whisper below me, sometimes talking, sometimes crying, about flames and needles and white, white hospitals. In the morning she remembered nothing, and I wasn't sure who was luckier, me or her.

I seem to be addicted to people with bad dreams. Bri, Harry, Satan, etc. Makes me glad I don't often recall my own.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante