Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

It is 2 a.m. and I am still awake.
2003-04-17 - 1:42 a.m.

Feeling: alert
Listening to: Jeff Buckley - Pushing Daisies
Reading/Watching: Dragons of a Fallen Sun (not had much time for reading lately)

In less than twelve hours, I hope to be driving for *Hometown. It'll be a nice four-day weekend.

It is nearly two a.m., and I am annoyingly wide awake. All the people reportedly online right now are all "Away," meaning they're sleeping and too lazy to sign off. Which is bad for me, because I need someone to tell me a story so I can get to sleep. I need the sanity of contact with another human being who is not me.

Searching for an apartment is increasingly frustrating, because Nimsay and I have lowered our requirements time and time again and only just now gotten a few leads, once we gave up on the modified handicapped bathroom entirely. It's infuriating. Seriously, there aren't many people on earth who are more handicapped than her, and she's settling for a normal first-story apartment just so we won't have to sell our firstborns to a leprechaun in order to afford it.

In 8 days I am going to see Tori Amos. In 9 days is Oyster Bake (Fastball headlining, and I will be peddling chocolate covered strawberries instead of going to see them). In 18 days we have finals. In 30 days Nimsay graduates law school and will have to leave the dorms, and we have to have an apartment.

In 37 days I am 21.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante