Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Slackers
2003-04-16 - 12:15 a.m.

Feeling: mrph
Listening to: sound doesn't work on the laptop- again.
Reading/Watching: Dragons of a Fallen Sun

Maybe I'm anal-retentive, maybe I worry too much, but let me just say this:

It is near the end of the year, the choir is getting ready for their final concert, our big fundraiser, and our goodbye banquet. All we ask is that the choristers pay $10/semester dues, and in return they get a shirt, free dinner at the banquet, free admission to the festival where we're fundraising, and a retreat every year at a nice camp with a lake and cabins and everything.

And people are still too cheap to pay.

It really, really, really aggravates me when there's a project I'm dedicated heart and soul to, and more than half the people involved can't stir themselves to give a damn.

Social gatherings? Sure, they're there. Fun and food and freebies, they're all over it. Dues and showing up for rehearsal... ah, there's the rub. And when I have to get on their case about paying the measly ten bucks, I feel like a tyrannical troll.

Pardon me, I must retreat to my cave to sulk.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante