Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Tomorrow, Tomorrow, I Love Ya, Tomorrow...
2000-08-10 - 23:34:46

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I A M S O E X C I T E D ! ! !

I mean, if I wasn't so frustrated, I would be excited. I first bought a package of manila envelopes to send sample chapters in. Then I perfected my query letter for DCMI. Then I persuaded Mom to let me use both new packages of stamps for SASEs and stuff... on the condition that I pay her back out of my allowance.

This stuff goes out in the mail tomorrow. !!!! I printed query letters, two sets of sample chapters, and will finish the other four sets tomorrow (it's late and our printer is tired and old) before the mail comes. Oh my God, this is sooo exciting!

Even the printer crashing four times couldn't stop me! ::maniacal laugh:: I am invincible! Eeee! This is really going to happen!

Wish me luck! I hope at least one publisher asks to see my manuscript...

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante