Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Writing Tips on MMWW?
2000-08-14 - 22:31:06

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I leave Friday. It's a frightening prospect.

I'm preparing to launch a new section of my site. So many people have e-mailed me before asking for writing tips and suggestions that I got kinda tired of saying the same things over and over. It would save time to put them in a more permanent place where I can just give someone the link.

So I've decided to create a writing tips section. It's going to be pretty much independent of my page, except it'll still link back. I've set up pages already for some of the most commonly-asked questions, and links to my favorite writing tips sites. I'll probably create a message board for people to post their own questions and advice.

I don't know if it'll take off, but I thought it was worth a try. I might be totally egotistical to think that anyone will want my advice other than pre-teens who think the words "TPO Junior Editor" mean something, but we'll see how it pans out. Maybe this is the beginning of something.

We all know the weekly scripture idea wasn't the beginning of something. I liked it, and apparently people didn't mind it, but I couldn't find scriptures often enough that really spoke to me. I couldn't settle for less-than-wow, same as with the book of the month, and it just wasn't working. And a scripture isn't something I can turn into a monthly thing, so as to have more time to find good verses. That's just silly.

Anyway, I've had my eye on page improvement for months. Maybe this whole mess with gURLpage and the images not working is a sign of some sort.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante