Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

One conversation about twenty-seven things
2004-08-16 - 12:51 a.m.

Feeling: ancient
Listening to: Puppy tell stories
Reading/Watching: The Two Towers

I am at my parents' house, for a dentist's appointment in Hometown tomorrow morning.

Puppy is sitting in the armchair across from my bed, wearing a wifebeater and Aggie-maroon shorts, with my old red wool fedora tipped over one eye.

We are talking about dating the Linds(e)ys, the occurrence of weirdness in Bryans who spell their names with "y" in the middle, and the armadillo I saw sitting in the middle of the road on the drive home, investigating a puddle of beer from a discarded can.

It's fun.

He's growing sideburns, however (he claims he's had them for two years, but I say he lies) telling me about his first trip to a club, and now he's discussing what color ribbons he would wear on a wide-brimmed pimp hat, if he had one of his very own.

This is my baby brother. He is going to college next year, and now I feel immeasurably old.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante