Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Post-Whine
2004-08-28 - 11:57 p.m.

Feeling: wordy
Listening to: Gary Jules - Mad World
Reading/Watching: Donnie Darko

I'm adding this entry merely because I hate leaving negative entries up for too long, so here, happy things...

Thursday Mini-Me and I went to see Shoestring Shakespeare Co. perform A Midsummer Night's Dream, because my old drama director was playing Titania, and I found out that Tom, my hubby Iago from Othello, was also in it, as Lysander. His longtime friend and partner-in-crime Chris was playing Demetrius (they're often cast in corresponding roles; in Comedy of Errors they were the twin Dromios), so naturally they were hilarious.

After final curtain, I managed to track all three of them down and talk for a while, and it made me all feverish for getting back into theater this semester (although I swore I wouldn't; I have my senior recital coming up, and don't need any extra distractions).

I comfort myself with the knowledge that Tom is coming back to St. Moo in the spring to direct a show. I can't remember which one, but it'll be fun regardless.

Last night's VtM RP turned into an ugly, overlong mess of quarreling, so I've decided not to play it anymore. It's just not really my thing. I nearly dropped all games completely, because there was a point I walked out on the balcony to take refuge from everyone's frayed tempers and didn't want to speak to any of the boys at all. Satan and Steve came out there and talked me out of quitting, and when I came back inside everyone was calmer.

I explained the situation to mon coeur, so frustrated I was in tears (which, I must say, wasn't quite fair, because boys really have no clue what to do when a girl is crying), and he agreed that we needed to do more things that were just about us, no dragons, vampires, or cyborgs allowed (that was not meant to sound as corny as it did, trust me).

Today we went out and saw Garden State (my second time, his first), then had dinner, and watched Donnie Darko on my couch. It's got him thinking all existentially, which is fun, because he is the one person I love discussing life-universe-and-everything with the most.

Now it's late, and I should go to bed, because the church job is still at 8, no matter how much I want to stay up and do more Saturday-night things.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante