Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Alt + 138
2001-10-05 - 1:36 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

WHAT IS THE FRICKIN' CODE TO GET AN 'E' WITH AN accent grave? Damm-ITTT. This is my second time to try and re-write this thing and have it get lost because fumbling through the alt-## codes sends me to some crap like AOL mail.

I'm just going to do all the ones I know until I find it: � � � � �... ahh, I give up.

As I was saying.

The choir sang in this gorgeous cathedral tonight. The vaulted ceilings held our notes and rang them through the empty air... lovely lovely. Through some miscommunication, the song I was supposed to solo in was cut from the program. Our director was livid- it's everybody's favorite. It's sort of funny... he was more angry about it than I was. I'm used to that sort of thing happening, and it's not a big deal. Just practicing it in that place was worth the half-hour drive. You shoulda heard how those high Fs sannnnggg...

I think the world can never go too wrong as long as I've music to save me.

But anyway. :) Sara played her Rent CD all the way there and back, and I'm fascinated with La Vie Boheme (see why I wanted the 'e' with the accent grave?). I'd go see it live just to see that one played out- it's very well spliced together, chaotic and yet fun. I love the line "it's an 'us' instead of a 'them.'" (I'm paraphrasing, of course, and Melissa shall correct me shortly, but eh bien.)

So yeah. Vive La Vie Boheme (sans accent). I just figured it out... it is alt+138, like I thought, but this stupid browser makes it skip a line instead of make the character. Stupid browser.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante