Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

When you least expect.
2002-09-28 - 3:04 p.m.

Feeling: Shivery
Listening to: Leaving On a Jet Plane
Reading/Watching: My Desmond journal. Filling in a certain page.

This is going to seem very sudden, to all of you who read my last entry. But sometimes these things seem to happen quickly.

Harry Potter (I'd abbreviate it to HP, but that looks too much like Hewlett Packard) was all googly-eyed at our table on Thursday. But after I left and did angry-bitter dancing in the auditorium, he was talking on the phone with Bri and confessing that he asked for her number so she would give him mine.

Apparently they stayed up until two a.m. talking... about me (she was far from insulted, in fact he says she said "It's about fucking time!"). And when we went back to Denny's after seeing Of Mice and Men Friday night, he was once again googly eyed, but showing me his poetry and giving me the cute smile.

He is a very impatient boy, and I don't mind impatience, so today we went out. I refuse to give details, because I am sure most of you aren't interested (if you are, you can always IM for info).

Four hours later, I can no longer say that I've never been on an all-expense-paid date. I can no longer say that I am single. And I can no longer say that I am a dinghy.

Sometimes these things just happen. And I was so busy trying to be prickly and pretending I didn't want anyone, and now... and now.

The sheet of paper he wrote his phone number on says, "Bye... (I love you!)"

So Meg March has Harry Potter quoting Eddie Izzard. Whee.

Comments? 5 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante