Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Food For Thought
2002-09-30 - 12:53 a.m.

Feeling: Mournful for the passing of a weekend
Listening to: His phone messages. he's singing to me.
Reading/Watching: Plus de Faust

Ever notice, how when something goes wrong, everyone has a different way of dealing with it?

Small-minded people start thinking about whose fault it was. They glance around, sending dirty looks, and the problem becomes more of a problem because no one wants to fess up to the blame.

Over-anxious people instantly assume it's their fault, and glance around, trying not to look guilty, and silently self-flagellate for several minutes afterward while the problem becomes more of a problem because no one has told them that it's okay, and so it'll probably ruin their day.

Great people figure it happened, it's over, who cares who did it, and start glancing around, looking for ways to fix it, and eventually the problem is solved.

See my point here? The moral of the story is, every single person in a public office seems to be a small-minded person.

Just an observation.

(Harry Potter called me from work to tell me that the restaurant was robbed, but he wanted me to know he was all right. My first thought was, 'Oh my God, he could have been shot.' My second thought was, 'Oh my God, he called me first before I heard it on the news and worried.')

He. Is. So. Adorable.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante