Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Femalia Frugalia
2003-03-01 - 11:03 p.m.

Feeling: Hopeful
Listening to: Ben Folds Five - Evaporated
Reading/Watching: homework

I think there's a certain segment on female chromosomes that triggers intense happiness every time you buy something on sale.

Mom went with me to buy clothes to replace the multiple items in my wardrobe that I literally wore to pieces (2 shirts, 1 pair of jeans, 3 pairs of slacks, plus 1 skirt and 1 long dress coat just for fun), and I am actually giggling as I cut the tags off, knowing I got $350 worth of clothing for about $160. I think it's somewhere in the genetic code, I really do.

Of course, Bri swears I struck a bargain with the devil to get that kind of luck. She's believed that ever since the day I got a $120 little black dress for 75% off, and found a cute brown skirt for eleven bucks later that afternoon. What she calls a satanic pact, I call "shopping the sale rack at JC Penney."

And Luna is okay. The tires needed to be balanced, and once that was done the car didn't chug anymore. Driving back today, I blew a kiss at the Sealy truck stop as I passed it.

Okay, so Friday was great except for the last four hours of it, today was good because it fixed the problems from yesterday, tomorrow is almost destined to be awful.

I saw nine *p'diddles on the way home. That gives me three wishes. I know exactly what to wish for. Try to guess what they'll be... (p'diddle= a car with one working headlight. Find three, get a wish. Just don't ever drive with Bri, or you'll never spot them first.)

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante