Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Open wound, now add salt
2003-08-13 - 10:45 p.m.

Feeling: self-deprecating
Listening to: Melanie Doane - I Can't Take My Eyes Off You
Reading/Watching: Cold Mountain

What to say?

I have been talked into throwing a Last Gasp of Summer party on Friday, short notice and all, and I am inviting all my friends and watching the fireworks as the various factions set up camp.

Bri is already refusing to attend, even though it was Geoff's idea to have the party, so I can't bloody well un-invite him. Also, like a true masochist, I am inviting girl acquaintances of mine that I know he will flirt with, simply because every single one of my crushes for the past three years has fallen for one or more of these girls, without fail. He will flirt, and I will hate it, and be forced to admit that I was a passing amusement, and maybe I'll be wiser with my next choice of infatuation.

Friday will be interesting. I, for one, intend to get very, very drunk.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante