Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

"I'm gonna f_ck it up again... gonna do another detour."
2003-08-12 - 12:39 p.m.

Feeling: reckless
Listening to: Fiona Apple - "A Mistake"
Reading/Watching: Cold Mountain, by Charles Frazier

You know, if I took everyone's advice, I'd have to clone myself.

And then the original Katie would still do whatever she damn well pleases.

Although refusing to listen to good advice, when it's repeated over and over, simply because I don't agree with it, is equally foolish. I know. You've all divided yourselves into two factions: yea and nay. Go for it and damn the consequences, or forget it and don't risk making things worse. I am biding my time and deciding which faction to side with, although it's very difficult for me to give up on someone. My hope always gets in the way.

But part of me just wants to make a mistake. A big, messy, risky one, with 24-hour gains and month-long pitfalls. Part of me turns a blind eye to past tears, and that's what scares me.

But I just really, really, really want to run the risk of screwing up royally. Does going into it with eyes open ever change the outcome?

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante