Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

A Giddy Moment of Fandom
2004-01-26 - 10:10 p.m.

Feeling: eeegiddyhappybouncydanceeee
Listening to: my phone ring.
Reading/Watching: The End of an Age, John Lukacs

Okay, so Sandra Cisneros is having a living room chat with some 20-odd people at one of the Marianist residences. People are getting to come to the talk by invitation only, and the Honors department was given room to invite six people. Since my work-study boss knows how much I love to write, he asked if I knew her writing.

Well, duh. I've only loved her since I first read The House on Mango Street in tenth grade.

So next Friday. I get to meet. Sandra Cisneros.

Allow me to take this moment to SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

(and side note: just because my IM goes off of Idle status does not mean you should flood me with IMs. I am going to bed. Go away goawaygoaway.)

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante