Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Being Emilia
2004-01-25 - 1:59 a.m.

Feeling: accomplished
Listening to: Michael - Colorblind (cabaret recording)
Reading/Watching: friends list on LJ. You people write too much!

Oh, and I forgot to mention:

Thursday afternoon, the cast list for Othello was posted. Mini-Me got Desdemona, as I knew she would, because she's just one of those people you can't stop looking at. Her face is so vibrant, and when she's in costume and makeup, it's magnetic and elegant. You can easily believe men would die for her, especially since she never realizes it.

But me? I am Emilia.

I am Iago's wife, Desdemona's friend, the kick-ass chick who gets to give soliloquies on how men treat their wives like food "and when they are full, they belch us." She makes the audience laugh, she has the greatest character growth from beginning to end, she flies into a rage and gets to scream at Othello and Iago, she cries, she reveals vital information at the climax of the play, and then she dies.

Rock on with my bad self. This is going to be a blast, possibly even better than being Varya for The Cherry Orchard my freshman year.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante