Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Sea World
2001-09-22 - 3:41 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

It is so cool going behind the scenes at a place like SeaWorld.

We saw these flirty black-nosed dolphins desperately try to get our attention with tail flips and synchronized turns... so cute. I pet a baby tiger shark. Major woogies reaching into the water, that much I'll tell you.

And I fed a stingray! Talk about freaky. The tour guy told us to put the piece of fish between the sides of two fingers, then hold our hand flat on the bottom of the tank and wait for one to come eat it, and most people chickened and threw it in...

Moronic Katie stuck her hand down there and waited with eyes closed... then it swept over my wrist, then my hand, all flat and firm and undulating with its big wing-y things, and suddenly sucked up the fish and I yanked my hand out of the water screeching, "eeee! It ate the fish! Oh my god!" like such a chick.

It felt like a dolphin- wet and fishy and smooth. Kinda cool.

I'm a tidge sunburned, but I got some great pictures. :)

Lol, I need to write something interesting one of these days.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante