Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Three Chicks and a Wee Willy Winky
2001-09-22 - 1:56 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I probably need a life, but you can have a decent Friday night without either car or illegal substance.

Bri and I were revving up for a decently boring evening of watching movies, talking about the same guys over and over (it's what we do best), and eating a lot of popcorn and pizza.

Then this crazy freshman girl Zuzu shows up with her gay friend Anthony (picture this- tall, slim lovely black girl with short, stocky Hispanic boy who has crooked teeth... I just love them both) and Briana and I were expecting the Pizza Boy. Instead we get Zuzu in her black poodle skirt with pink baby tee, a wand, and a tiara, not to mention a martini glass with an unopened tea bag ("I'm going to have tea but first I need hot water, sugar, and lemon"), and some 21-year-old guy we've never met before, and suddenly it becomes this goofy little party.

Zooz is calling random phone numbers after a wrong number resulted in a fifteen-minute conversation with a guy who seemed very interested in our situation (Z: "Three single girls here, one a sexy redhead-" Me: "Zuzu!" Z: "haha, and one gay guy. Pretty good chance of getting laid.") and Briana drops Zuzu's martini glass on her foot (remember, it's a prosthetic, so the glass breaks) and Zooz is traumatized.

Pizza Boy arrives, and gives us TWO pizzas... we're looking at each other with furrowed brows, when he knocks on the door again and I come to it holding the extra saying, "Um...?" and all he wanted was to give us the receipt.

Of course Honest Katie must tell him the truth of the spare pizza, and he grins and looks from Zooz's tiara to Briana's pink "I'm such a cute little girl" blouse and says, "I'll pretend I didn't notice."

Ha. Pizza boys are never that generous when it's just me.

So we go to the caf to buy drinks and basically invite every male we can find to join us, and they all find excuses, naturally ("I'm sorry, but... my grandmother... is on fire...") so it's back to the four of us with our fifty million Pepsi products (they look so good, all frosty in their little plastic bottles) and two large sausage pizzas, one stuffed crust and one deep-dish. Ahh, happiness.

Seemed almost anticlimactic to finally achieve our end and watch some movies on my little TV (we had to carry mine over from my dorm, because Briana's supposed roommate ran off with a new hubbie and Bri's TV last summer), especially since the high of absolute insanity is just amazing.

We watched Gladiator last, and at the part where Maximus gets his food after facing off against the emperor, and he's all worried it might be poisoned (remember that scene?) so his thick-necked friend dude tastes it for him, and Zooz says lackadaisically, "That's friendship. Would either of you ever do that for me?"

And since Anthony's gone home and Bri and I are half asleep, there's silence. Then Zuzu laughs. "Y'all suck."

Hee. Yeah, we kinda do.

On Bri's Big 18 I'm taking her out to a karaoke bar. I'll make her sing with me- "Sin Wagon" by the Dixie Chicks.

But it's late and I'm going to Sea World tomorrow, so. G'night.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante