Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Motorboating Sherbet Girl
2003-04-07 - 5:58 p.m.

Feeling: bouncy
Listening to: Suzanne Vega - Tom's Diner (DAMN YOU, MILLER.)
Reading/Watching: "Islam Today"... paper due tomorrow. mrph.

Beginning to regret this orange $7.00 shirt, because it makes me look like a bowl of sherbet. A big, fat, Gap-child-labor-supporting bowl of sherbet.

I swung between utter chipperness and exhaustion today, because I seem to have developed insomnia. This has never been a problem before- I have trouble getting myself into bed sometimes, but once there I usually conk out.

Now, I spend a good two, three hours staring at the backs of my eyelids and thinking, "Othello. Now that'd be a fun play to be in. I'd love to be Desdemona, do the death scene. There aren't many girl death scenes these days. Except the romantic kind, like Mimi in La Boh�me. Or maybe we could do an opera! Or a musical. Mini-Me is writing a musical. I should get back to writing. Maybe I could write a poem to get me started. Except my poems are crap. And lately they all seem to center around Harry, and upgrading Boats. It's like I thought, once you ascend a Boat or two, you think about it more often."

And then, I'm thinking about yachting with a faceless man. Again.

(Hey, don't think girls don't have yacht dreams. We are just as boat-happy as the next guy.)

...I feel like Eddie Izzard in that snippet of Glorious when he makes the mental note, "Lost everyone. Never do that bit again."

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante