Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

A Shoulder to Snooze On
2002-03-28 - 5:40 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Having a pensive day.

It actually wasn't bad, as days go: piano lesson went smoothly, I'm learning what I need to know for my jury and all. Had my homework done in time for theory, choir was canceled so I finally went to get Jae's birthday present done (fixing her boots), spent two hours at work talking to one of the most worthwhile guys on campus (I ::heart:: Big Smush Mike!), went to play rehearsal and didn't get one negative comment during notes. Nice.

This is one of those days where I spend my time thinking about where I am, who I am, who I think I want to be, living like the world is this soap bubble and I'm leaning just outside it, admiring the pretty iridescent shine, afraid to touch it because it's so delicate and nice without me.

I kept wanting a shoulder I could just plop my head on. Someone who wouldn't make wise cracks, would just let me rest on them for a while.

I don't really have anyone here to do that with, and I'm hesitant to try with the people I would like to lean on, since it is a rather familiar thing to do. (They've got to have a nice big shoulder... none of that bony stuff.)

This tiredness might have been connected to the purple crescents under my eyes, but hey, usually I put on a bit of concealer and go with it.

I just wanted a shoulder. Doesn't seem like too tall of an order.

If anyone would like to apply for the position as Katie's Leaning Post, please sign the guestbook. Be sure to leave contact information and references.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante