Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Alarming or Alluring
2007-02-18 - 11:28 p.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Dispatch - Railway
Reading/Watching: an episode of Friends, as a reward for finishing a section of the book.

After numerous occasions of singing my guts out in the car, to the bemusement of my husband (who is usually less than 3 feet away in the enclosed space of a compact little Nissan), I have begun to say that I will eventually deafen him.

He agrees, but says he doesn't mind (lying is part of the Offical Husband Requirements Handbook).

"You're my siren," he said tonight with a grin, ears probably still ringing from my rendition of "No Good Deed" from Wicked.

I took his hand. "Aww, that's so... wait, ambulance or mermaid?"

"Mermaid."

"Oh. Aww."

And now I need to stop procrastinating and go back to studying for the GRE. Algebra can make me its bitch, but I kick Word Problem's ass. Rawr.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante