Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Grumpy
2004-03-26 - 2:01 a.m.

Feeling: a bit scuffed around the edges
Listening to: Radiohead - Lucky
Reading/Watching: nothing

I am not so thrilled with today.

The play opens next Friday, which means run-throughs daily. In act five, Emilia tends to get smacked around a bit. I am beginning to regret telling Othello and Iago not to hold back: "Don't be afraid, it has to look real, you won't really hurt me, so just do it."

I've noticed signs of bruising on my upper arms from being grabbed or hurled around, and today I got slapped so hard I had to restrain myself from saying a very unladylike word and slapping him back. Perhaps I should've tempered my pep-talks with, "But save it for opening night, DiMaggio."

Eh bien. I asked for it. Today I told them to take it down a notch (from now on) and let me heal. The looks of abject contrition on their faces was apology enough.

And then, hanging out with the boys, we found out that Ray's car was towed and so I drove him across town to pick it up at midnight. Yes, it is expected for a friend to be there in such instances, but just so you know, it is polite to say thank you, no matter how pissed or tired you are. That is all.

Now, I am settling in to get started on that pedagogy paper. I think I'm going to have to re-instate the rule of No Social Activities On School Nights. They never end at the time they're expected to.

End bitch-fest.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante