Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The 'After' Picture
2004-12-17 - 2:13 p.m.

Feeling: rested
Listening to: Yellowcard
Reading/Watching: Heaven, Finding Neverland, Hero

I am alive.

My shopping is done, my apartment is clean(er), my grades are coming in (91 on that Geology final: yeeeeah bitch), and tonight is our last choir appearance of the year.

The thing that makes me happiest right now is something completely unnecessary and unrelated: Nimsay and I bought some tiny roses and put them in the pots that were deserted months ago when the preceding roses said "screw this" and died.

We are babying them indoors until the winter is over, watering them and leaving them in the sunlight. They are so cute and trusting, with their little buds. I want to avoid murdering these.

I'm also very happy that mon coeur is flying home, instead of driving, since everyone and their dog was telling him it would take 36 hours to drive there, and the longest trip he's ever made in Nuitari was to Sistertown (70 miles). He's even saving money, since flight costs are down and gas prices are up. And his mom gets to see him for an extra day and a half.

All this classifies as yay. So my next goal is to give everyone their presents and watch the look on their face when they love/hate/don't know what it is. (Yes, I am annoyingly happy right now. I blame it on the week of rest I got to have.)

I am also trying to repress the conversation I had with Dad two days ago; I called to ask him what Mom wants for Christmas, and...

Katie: Dad, do you know what Mom needs?
Dad: Besides a good spankin'?

Oh. Dear. God. No. Yes, your kids are all in college now, but that does not mean you get to start talking about parent!sex.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante