Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Other End of the Spectrum
2009-02-15 - 3:50 p.m.

Feeling: exhausted
Listening to: Beatles - Happiness is a Warm Gun
Reading/Watching: Twelfth Night

Let's just say Valentine's Day really, really sucked.

So when he's too comfortable, he's lazy, childish, and lets me pick up all the slack. When he's aware that he needs to try, he's hovering, clingy, and needy. When he's overly panicky, he does things like invade my privacy (reading e-mails and messages) and transfer all the money from our bank accounts into one of his own.

All. Our money. Into an account I can't touch.

Luckily he called to announce this brilliant plan, and I managed to convince him to undo it. But my God. Way to garner trust in your ability to think clearly and maturely, dude.

I realize you regret it. I realize you regret a lot of things. I realize you are continually pledging to change for the better. I hope you realize that you have to catch yourself before you do something regrettable. I hope you realize what spectrum your "changing for the better" has covered so far: at its best, it's hare-brained schemes and quick fixes. At its worst, it's panic-inducing violations of my trust and near-criminal acts of desperation.

Let me know when this "changing for the better" is supposed to begin. I'll be waiting from a safe distance.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante