Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Dawning of a New Semester
2003-01-12 - 12:24 a.m.

Feeling: happily occupied
Listening to: Hoobastank, "Why are you running away?"
Reading/Watching: between books, at the moment.

I am back at school. Went to see everyone last night at Bri's apartment; practically dove into Quincy's arms, and he holds me as tightly as ever and it just felt so nice.

I think he's upset, though, because we almost never get to spend time alone. We met through a group of friends, and I like to see those friends, and it's very easy to hang out in a gaggle, but the only problem is he and I haven't had true alone time, as in a proper date, in over a month. And he is sulky about it.

We had a party, about nine of us, and one of Briana's childhood friends is seventeen, and wanted to get drunk for the first time. We figured it was best in a safe environment with people who care looking out for her, ready if things go wrong. She's such a sweet girl, I adore her, especially when she's a bit tipsy and blurting out exactly what she thinks, because she is merciless, in her innocent way, and thereby hilarious.

Problems came when, after three doubles of Bacardi and a few smirnoffs, she reached the inevitable conclusion to the evening. Poor girl, but at least the boy she has a crush on was sweet and decent to her, actually helping her to the toilet and not running away when the waterworks began. Bri's friend Amanda and I sort of volunteered for Bathroom Patrol, armed with cool cloths and glasses of water, and it once again reinforced that I never want to get that drunk. They say everyone must either worship the porcelain throne once in their life, or see someone else do it, quite graphically. Me, I've held someone's hair back about three times now. I'm far from wanting to switch places with them.

As for today, I'm unpacking, having the same dilemma one always does, post-Christmas in a small room: Now where am I supposed to fit this?

But Drew liked his Christmas present; yay. And Miller is back from England, armed with a Jane Austen bookmark for me! Happy dance.

Am I abnormal for being *so* eager for the start of the school year?

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante