Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Shallow, First-Day Optimism
2003-01-14 - 5:26 a.m.

Feeling: Scholarly
Listening to: Lifehouse - Simon
Reading/Watching: International English Diction. mrph.

First two days are out of the way. I truly and optimistically believe that I'm going to enjoy all my classes this year. They always look good on the syllabus, and I always think I'm interested in learning everything.

Then reality hits after a week or so and I'm kicking myself for picking this or that teacher, taking these two classes at the same time, etc.

But I am still hopeful. Diction, Advanced Composition, Religious Studies, Counterpoint, Teacher Certification Prep, and voice lessons and choirs. Nothing too trying, really, since the only really *hard* classes will be the english (which I love) and the honors theology (and I enjoy ALL the honors courses). Plus, it's only 18 hours, as opposed to 20 or 21, which is always good.

It's good to start out hopeful. If the worst happens and I'm swamped, I can always drop a class and have the 15 hours I'd *originally* planned.

Just be ready: when the time comes for me to write a 15-20 page term paper for my theology class (and bet on it, there'll be a 15-20 page essay due in English the same week), I'll be screaming and tearing my hair out and blaming everyone but myself for getting me into this.

The best part of my day was checking out the list of where people visited my journal from (it's so much fun, I get at least 5 hits a day solely on that entry where I mentioned Sean Biggerstaff), and finding a link that led me to my journal, translated into Norwegian. A Norwegian version of the entry about Sean Biggerstaff. ::dies:: The boy has quite the teenybopper following; already that pointless little page is listed in my top 25 most-visited entries.

Does anyone else absolutely love having the new option of making certain entries private? That is just beyond cool. I'm thinking I'll start giving Gold memberships as birthday presents. Leave your b-day in the guestbook. :)

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante