Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

SBD
2006-07-27 - 2:17 p.m.

Feeling: gross, to championship-levels
Listening to: The Mountain Goats - Palmcorder Yajna
Reading/Watching: Flipped, by Wendelin Van Draanen (I think)

Mon coeur looked up from his computer, and wrinkled his nose. "Was that you?"

"Do you see more than two people here?" I asked innocently, knowing full well that along with her nose, handwriting and speaking voice, I have inherited my mother's gift for SBD (silent-but-deadly) farts.

With his shirt pulled up over his face, my unfortunate husband mumbled, "At least now you can hold your own with the boys."

I must thereby remind him that I out-burped Ray just a few weeks ago, I can always counter-gross-out Satan with details about our sex life (he usually leaves the room shrieking), and now apparently I have Super Human Flatulence.

I have been holding my own with the boys for a while now.

Wow. I'm reading over this and thinking I'm damn lucky to be married, else God help me if I tried to catch myself a man at this point.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante