Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Fraudulent
2009-04-14 - 7:02 p.m.

Feeling: frantic
Listening to: Come Together
Reading/Watching: Across the Universe

There are times my job anchors me, and keeps me from just withering and blowing away on the next strong wind. I swing from being frail to frigid, completely overwhelmed or numb and scornful.

Right now, though, my job is an exasperating demand on my time that keeps me from pursuing the things I need for my peace of mind... for instance, where the hell is my tax paperwork, and why has my husband ignored all my phone calls to that effect? I trusted him when I gave him my forms and receipts back in January, back when everything was still cordial and sane, and now he's dropped off the face of the planet and taken my W-2s with him.

It's due tomorrow. I have a sinking feeling that my tax return is about to land in someone else's bank account.

And I can't just camp outside his apartment until he shows his face, I have students and parents to call and grants to apply for and all manner of other crap that can't just collapse while I buzz around in a panic.

Not that this stops me from doing as much of that as possible. It doesn't help, it doesn't make me feel any better, but I can't stop this freakish adrenaline from racing through me every time it blips into my mind.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante