Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Tealeaf Confession- baaaad poem for June Poetica
2001-06-24 - 12:21 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Ten year ritual
At the table
the one place where tides
meet without war

She had herbal lemon
and I with my orange pekoe
we twined words and
fenced with steaming batons/spoons
she went to pour me seconds

"Mom, I have something to tell you."
Her eyes lifted
expecting kiss-crushes
or a spiked-punch tale
sparkling, unsure whether to smile

I told her how he touched me
How I cringed
How I died at his hands

The dropped pekoe leaves fractured
bleeding sunlight
on the table.

Yes, it's horrible poetry. :) But I need one for June. Hope next time will be better.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante