Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Teloscope
2002-01-16 - 6:42 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

So you don't know what sadness is?
I know.
It's riming the glass of my teloscope.
Aimed out my window, seeing
her bright hair
his cool stride-
those two holding hands.
Seeing how her hips are smaller
he dances better
her teeth are straighter
and they must be happier.

Fingernail chipping at the barnacles
eating around my edges,
so I can see
through that teloscope.
They're painted perfect
in the glass,
Rust filtering out
every blemish.

What was it in the Desiderata? "Compare yourself not to others, lest you become prideful or discouraged."

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante