Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Querulous
2004-04-14 - 12:56 a.m.

Feeling: frazzled
Listening to: arranging homework
Reading/Watching: studying

Someone remind me why I'm doing this.

Someone explain to me why I'm working consecutive twelve-hour days all-week-all-month, why I'm barely making rent and tackling three different jobs, why I'm stressing myself out within an inch of my life, why I'm making myself crazy, why I have to schedule time with my friends, instead of just hanging out whenever.

Explain to me why I don't quit, and get a job, any job, as long as it pays more than maybe $500 a month, so I can make the same amount I do now and work about one-tenth as hard, and have as much free time as I could ever want or need to write, or read, or... I don't know, learn to fricking knit or something.

I'm not spending as much time as I would like with anyone, and it seems like everything is getting shortchanged. I'm becoming more and more tempted to just drop it all and become a vagrant street performer who carries her entire life in a shopping cart.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante