Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

::thonk::
2001-08-06 - 2:20 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I hate boys.

I hate boys with the spiky ice-tipped hair and the "I'm-so-cool" eyebrow tilt who think they're wonderful. I hate the bartenders with the sharp features that spend their time flirting with lonely middle-aged women across a safe countertop to fill a tipjar and think they're gorgeous. I hate the ones that ignore anyone bigger than a size 6 unless she has a dollar in her hand. I hate the ones on power trips who keep you late because you don't have fifty cents and have to get them their damn change before they'll let you go home and they almost make you miss your movie but thank God for those annoying previews.

Some boys deserve to be thonked with a tire iron. "Hello, I'm Johnny, and I'm 19 and I'm too cool for you with my spiky-hairedness." ::thonk::

It'd be so easy.

On the upside, I saw The Princess Diaries and it's cute, though I occasionally rankled a bit at the Disney-dialogue. You so want her to call Mandy Moore a bitch. Because she is. And I bet spiky-haired bartenders flirt with her all the time, despite her whispery voice. Despite the fact that her cup size and not her vocal cords got her where she is, and when people tell me I'm jealous I say hell no because I have too much integrity (and talent) to be her and I am not bitter, it's just too late for me to be online when I have to work in the morning.

Uck. I hate boys. Boys should be thonked.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante