Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Personality Tests Suck.
2001-08-07 - 1:39 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I made the mistake of taking a personality test- thanks for the link, hoebag9. It's interesting, but without explaining some of the answers to an actual person, how could it be accurate?

It tells me I have a low level of most-everything, which I suppose is good, but a moderate level of schizotypal (I know, repeat after me: "whuhduhfuh?"), and dependent disorders, and a high level of histrionics.

Schizotypal apparently means I'm a freak and sometimes people don't understand me. Hello. Let's talk about the color green and other obvious things.

Dependency is just what it sounds like: I moderately need people. Yes. People are good. I like people. I like being on my own much of the time, but it's only good when you know you only have to turn around and find a friend; that's when alone is not lonely. I'm 19. I'm going to be a bit dependent. I still have a smidge of separation anxiety from my parents simply because I have no idea how to file a tax return.

But the histrionic one, while I was sort of expecting it (I am a drama queen, it comes from being child #3 of four), the clinical depiction of said kinda hurts my feelings. Wanting to be the center of attention sometimes? Yes. Everyone does. I'm a performer. It's the fiber of me. Dramatizing? Yes. I sometimes like to live life like I'm writing a book- then I can fool myself into believing I can script a happy ending. But I have a high level of "believing everyone loves you" and "tendency to manipulate." Huhhhh? I reassure myself that people like me just to combat the constant niggling fear that they hate me. And I do not manipulate. Never. I couldn't stomach it. Occasional sarcasm is all fun and games until somebody loses their smile and then I flog and punish for my cruelty.

So :o� for personality tests. They suck.

But Hoebag9 rocks, you crazy chica. :) It's very odd reading your head and finding so many internal similarities encased in my life's antithesis.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante