Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

This doesn't have a title.
2005-04-03 - 4:47 a.m.

Feeling: quiet
Listening to: nothing
Reading/Watching: Sin City

My girls, my friends
My hopes, nestled close 'round
Bright stars of promise
Dreaming they hold my future
in their cradling arms.

Then one girl made a friend
Built a surprise on her shoulders
(a beast that hid in her shadow
Overpowered her, like a cancer)
It dug claws and teeth into my flesh
and strangled the light
from promising stars.
Choking, draining her
burgeoning over her corpse.
Careful merciful knives tore him from her,
and thus tore her from me.

The doctor's post-op assessment
jangled from the loss
of a thousand throttled stars.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante