Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

nmghlythg
2005-02-24 - 12:11 a.m.

Feeling: compressed
Listening to: Tori Amos - Sleeps with Butterflies
Reading/Watching: Lost

Someone did an image search on google. For an image fitting the words "tight ass." And they somehow wound up at my diary.

Thank you, Andrew, for tracing our referral links to the pages people come from. It is amusing and often creepy.

So, I haven't written in five days, or read my friends' entries in five days. Dear God, you people write a lot. I am going to be spending a good two hours reading all of it.

Perhaps I should just put up a warning now (unsurprising as it is), that until the thesis is finished, my entries will be sporadic at best. Today can only be described as hectic, and yesterday could only be described as drama, and I don't even have the time to talk to my friends and ask about their lives.

In a nutshell, yesterday Bri and I had another knock-down, drag-out fight where we literally yelled at each other until my throat hurt, I don't know about hers. For the first time, when she threatened to end the friendship, I wanted it to be over. I was tired of repeating the same mistakes again and again, tired of being manipulated, tired of fighting, tired of making up, tired of feeling pulled in eight directions.

Then today, in the mail, I got a thank you note from her for the Valentine gift I gave her. In the note, she thanks me for being "the best friend that I am."

It is so much irony and surrealism, in light of yesterday, I don't know what to say about it.

Now it's time to catch up on five days' worth of journals.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante