Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Something old, something new
2005-02-26 - 8:15 a.m.

Feeling: sleepy
Listening to: Dad making coffee in Maffrew's kitchen
Reading/Watching: Acorna's Rebels

It is very interesting (and different) to come to a wedding and actually have a date. That way, I can watch the bride and groom be cute and giggly together and not want to kill myself.

The church is huge gothic-european style, with a peaked roof, long nave and the little side-branches so that the overall shape is a cross. I'm singing in a genuine choir loft. The acoustics are amazing. I want one of these to practice in forever and ever. It cheers me up immensely that if I get to go to grad school here (UNT is just north of here), I can come to this church.

Last night at the rehearsal dinner, I knew only a handful of the fifty people there, and luckily for me, they all sat at different tables, so I got to sit in my chair and wish I could somehow burrow into it and not have to summon the courage for chipper small-talk. It wasn't horrible, since no speech is required during the toasts or the video montage of the bride and groom growing up (for the record, I don't want all my friends knowing how ugly I was as a child, so for my wedding we'll skip that part), but I still longed to hang a placard around my neck saying the name of my school, my graduation plans, and how I knew the happy couple, to save people the trouble of asking the three default questions.

Reading that last paragraph, I sound like a complete social leper. Once again, I am impressed by the tremendous clarity of the written word. :)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante