Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Time to Leave
2001-08-10 - 1:49 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I should be sleeping right now. Sinking into that lovely nocturnal whirlpool again, steadily swirling down and down.

I want to go back to school. It makes no sense; usually people abhor school, but I want it back. It has homework and papers and finals, but it also has long windy walks to class, it has friends, it has a campus now blessedly devoid of Charlie Brown.

It's come to represent many things- a place where weight loss is possible and almost easy. A place where friends rally around me in times of trouble, almost without my asking. A place where I can be who I always wanted to be, not who everyone knows me to be.

I feel reckless just thinking about it, dreaming of opportunities and chances to dance. I want that back. I want away from pushing a gas pedal to get somewhere and finding solace in a Snickers, away from parents blinking at the shirt no one batted an eye at on campus, away from night highway noise and away from my job. I'm on the verge of making each spent exhaustive day my last wasted there. If I'm this close to quitting this often it's got to be time to leave.

It's time to leave.

That is all I have to say.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante