Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Eyelidball
2005-09-20 - 8:14 p.m.

Feeling: odd
Listening to: Damien Rice - Cannonball
Reading/Watching: Gilmore Girls

Today, I submit that I may be the first person in history ever to carry a piece of toenail under her eyelid for nearly six hours.

While dutifully clipping this morning to promote sock longevity, a teensy piece of toenail flew up and hit me in the eye. I blinked hard, rubbed at my eye, teared up, waited and blinked and rubbed until the scratchy feeling faded and I figured it was okay.

Around 5 p.m., my eye is still hurting, and I wonder whether I actually scratched my cornea, so I find a mirror and check it out. There's a teensy white speck nestled in the corner of my eyelid, no bigger than a millimeter across, and I wriggle and blink until finally, a previously amputated portion of my body falls out of proximity with my eyeball and is sitting on my fingertip.

I could not duplicate such a feat with careful aiming and projectile toenail ever again, not if I tried for a million years.

This is being filed under the heading of Things That Could Only Happen to Katie.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante