Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Positive
2005-09-19 - 10:20 p.m.

Feeling: positive
Listening to: You're Pretty - Not Coming Down
Reading/Watching: Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife - Linda Berdoll

Today made me tired.

I've gotten spoiled; I'll look at my schedule and say, "Oh noooo... teaching lessons and a rehearsal? Three hours of work in one day? It cannot be done!"

But the problem is, I don't do 'nothing' in between. I do tons of little 'somethings'. Today, I gave my 12:30 lesson, had lunch, turned in work applications, picked up some more, went to my 3:30, got gas, investigated wedding invitation prices, talked to two caterers, turned in more applications, had dinner, went to rehearsal at Temple Chai (the return of the High Holy Days! meep!) from 7 to 9:30, and now I'm home thinking, "Technically, I only worked four hours today. I am pathetic."

And tomorrow, I'm only working one hour, then going to Dr. T's memorial service on campus (horrid moment of today: in my 12:30 lesson, my student was throwing me for a loop, and I thought, "I need to call Dr. T and explain this situation and ask what she would suggest" only to have the other voice in my head reply, "you can't, stupid, she's dead now." And then I wanted to cry in the middle of my lesson, because I'm a twit. yeah).

But on a more positive note, I turned in five more job applications today, and have four left to give to various stores in the mall. I am going to make this work. I have to.

Plus, this weekend was my cousin's wedding where I got to watch people have their first dance as marrieds and think about how life won't always be struggling on my own. Soon I'll have someone else's money to waste fantastically.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante