Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Ringer
2004-03-04 - 11:47 p.m.

Feeling: Hopeful
Listening to: Sense Field - The Horse is Alive
Reading/Watching: Strictly Ballroom... first time ever. I am smitten.

All week, people have been telling me to stop worrying, that everything's going to work out the way it's supposed to.

My answer? "I'll relax when we have our first read-through with the new Iago. Until then, nothing is certain."

And today, we did. Cutie-pie Dromio from Comedy of Errors flew to the rescue, coming in to read/audition for the part, and naturally he was great, because he's familiar with Shakespeare and loves acting.

He walked in, smiling, shook everyone's hand, remembered my name, and started reading the script with more intensity than the original Iago ever pretended to have. It brought everyone's energy up, and we had a great time.

In one scene, when I slink toward him with the infamous handkerchief, smiling knowingly, he gave me a private grin, remembering a similar scene from when I was the Courtesan and had to essentially drape myself over him and Louie in much the same way. It was fun. I dimly remember having a bit of a crush on him two years ago, actually. He still looks like an overgrown Boy Scout, which makes him perfect for the devious Iago.

I am excited now. The rest of our rehearsals are going to be great. In a day full of frustrations, this made me drive home singing.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante