Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Le meme d'Am�lie
2004-03-03 - 9:29 p.m.

Feeling: francophilic
Listening to: Queens of the Stone Age - Regular John
Reading/Watching: Angel... they *can't* cancel it, they just can't!

One of the things I always loved about the beginning of Am�lie was the way the narrator introduced each character with a list of things they liked and disliked.

It makes me want to do it. I'm going to call it the "Am�lie meme." Feel free to do the same with your own journal.

MegMarch likes (ou peut-�tre "Megsy aime..."):
- digging her feet ankle-deep in sand (or mud, or clay)
- twirling in rainstorms
- people who hug for no reason
- running her hand along the top of a row of books
- tossing random erudite words into conversation
- flowers that grow in cracks of sidewalk

MegMarch dislikes (Megsy n'aime pas...):
- getting marker ink on her fingers
- sleeping barefoot
- people who say "goddamn" often
- getting her hair caught on things
- the sound of "angry bee" fireworks
- making eye contact with strangers while driving

(Side note: Kiki says I should add that I hate receiving compliments. I don't dislike them, I just like to be able to say "thank you" and escape quickly. Most of the time that doesn't happen, and that's when I get awkward and embarrassed.)

(Post-Side note: Megsy aime Sardonis. Bises, mon coeur.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante