Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

When all else fails, music gets a C+
2005-08-24 - 6:45 p.m.

Feeling: lighthearted
Listening to: Neko Case - Dreamin' Man
Reading/Watching: Monster: Charlize Theron is scary, and Christina Ricci is annoying the crap out of me

Today, one of my students found her vibrato.

She just held a note, relaxed and steady, and there was this even undulation of tone, just happening naturally. She looked really surprised (she's only eleven), and asked me if that meant she'd wind up singing like the lady from church who sounds like someone's shaking her.

I just grinned. My students are so cute. Sometimes, I think they keep me sane.

P.S.- My mother called and apologized for the argument yesterday, which made me feel better. I haven't told Mom & Dad yet, but I'm planning on pulling together my savings and just buying the dress I want myself (when I find it), then letting them pay me back if they feel like it. I'd rather just avoid any and all couture-hassles from now on.

P.P.S.- Bear, by the time this is all over, I'll have them broken in so that parental diplomacy runs so much smoother when your turn comes.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante