Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Femalia Frugalia, Senior
2005-08-23 - 7:39 p.m.

Feeling: aggravated
Listening to: You're Pretty - Not a Saint
Reading/Watching: Firefly - Objects in Space

I'm beginning to think that perhaps being so careful and quiet as a child was a bad idea.

I'm beginning to think that I should have been wilder, stupider, messier, more wasteful and useless and accident-prone, disrespectful, lazy, unambitious. It would have made floundering as an adult so much easier, because of the familiarity.

Then maybe I wouldn't be arguing with my mother over the price of wedding dresses (half of which I intend to pay myself), so frustrated that I'm weeping in the midst of rush-hour traffic, and about to throw my phone out the window.

Krynn has given me my wedding present early: a gym membership. I don't know if that's completely crazy, or completely brilliant. Either way, I think it means I'll be exercising more, which might help with venting frustration.

And now, it's time to put on some sweat pants and go out for Bridal Stress Relief.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante