Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Swing Shift
2004-11-02 - 8:54 a.m.

Feeling: bemused
Listening to: Nina Gordon - Tonight and the Rest of My Life
Reading/Watching: zipping through a book a day. huzzah.

Today feels wildly out of place.

First, I had a Monday that was not a Monday, because it consisted of only one class. And after work study, I went to see mon coeur and fell asleep on his bed. At 6 p.m. And rather than wake me up, the booger curled up next to me and went beddy-bye as well. I'm sure it was all manner of cute cuddlyness to look upon, but there was no one to look, and I had plans with Bri that evening that, obviously, did not happen.

We both woke around 11 when his office called him in to fix something minor, and he came back armed with burgers and fries. Not my healthiest day ever, as we ate junk food in the middle of the night and went back to sleep.

Finally, at 3 or 4 we both gave up on sleep, and he puttered on his computer while I read the book I keep in my purse (every day I get closer to being Rory Gilmore, circa 2001).

Now I am home, having been up for hours, and it's a very weird feeling, knowing it's the middle of my day but the bare beginnings of someone else's.

I'm roaming across all the websites I haven't visited in months, and just came upon the xanga of Satan's ex. I have to stifle the urge to troll her and reply to her latest entry with "liekomfg, u r a total h0r."

It wouldn't be fair, really, since the last time I got an anonymous poster calling me a slut, I got all hurt and whimpery (not that I let anyone know that... well, until now). But she was not a nice person to him. I get kind of protective about that sort of thing.

Eh bien. It's time for me to get ready for school, anyway. Trolling will have to wait for later.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante